Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About us



News & Recruitment

Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

As announced in last Railway Budget for running of a link express train between Bhubaneswar & Bhawanipatna and to provide better facilities to the commuters, East Coast Railway has decided to introduce a new train between Bhubaneswar and Bhawanipatna w.e.f. from 11th August 2012.

On the inaugural run, i.e. o­n 11th August 2012 Bhubaneswar-Bhawanipatna-Bhubaneswar link express will be inaugurated from Bhawanipatna Station.

18437 Bhubaneswar- Bhawanipatna Link Express will leave Bhubaneswar at 19.35hrs and will arrive at Bhawanipatna at 09.00hrs o­n the next days. In the return direction, 18438 Bhawanipatna-BhubaneswarLink Express will leave Bhawanipatnaat 18.45hrs and will arrive at Bhubaneswar at 08.25hrs o­n the following days.

          This new train will run with 18447/18448 Bhubaneswar-Jagadalpur-Bhubaneswar Hirakhand Express upto Rayagada and will be bifurcated & amalgamated with Hirakhand Express at Rayagada from both the direction. This train will have same stoppages as Hirakhand Express between Bhubaneswar & Rayagada and will have stoppages at Bissamcuttack, Muniguda, Ambodola, Lanjigarh Road, Ramchandrapur and De-Pur between Rayagada & Bhawanipatna having o­ne AC-3 tier, Two Sleeper Class, Two General Second Class and Two Guard cum Luggage Vans in its composition.

(J. P. Mishra)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.